Club Minutes

2024 GKKC Premiums & Local Show Information

May 2017 General Meeting Minutes

Posted by

GKKC General Meeting on 05/22/2017 at Appalachian Fairgrounds was called to order by Ben Gibbs, President, at 7:30 PM.

Members present were: Rhonda Gibbs, Ben Gibbs, Kim Williams, Trudy Price, David Richman, Barbara Salberg-Richman, Brenda Grable, Darlene Robbins, Glynis Littlewood, Judy Pinkevich, Pierce Massey, Sheila Leonard, Eileen Bailey, Pam Jones, Valda Currier, Joe Currier, Tom Kirstein, Mary Sparks, Craig Kallus, Darcy Kallus, Charlotte Ryan, and Karen Riddle.

Visitors present were: Pam Miller, Tom Jones, Lyn Hyman, Julie Webster, Paul Schneider, Janet Schneider, and Heather Harmon.

April 24, 2017 general meeting minutes were read and approved as presented.

Treasurer’s report was accepted and approved as presented.

Trophy chair gave an update and $278 was made from raffle tickets for the donated basket.

Show and obedience chair said that all went well at the May show.

Grooming chair said $1,000 was made with grooming space reservations.

FASTCAT had 6 tests over 3 days.  The AKC rep was there Friday and Saturday.  They received lots of positive comments.

The following standing rules were recommended by the standing rules committee to be passed:

-A member, who is designated by the board annually, without bank access (and is not related to, married to, or resides with GKKC member with bank access), will reconcile the checkbook and all bank statements, i.e., Raymond James and First TN, monthly. (Reconciler- currently Kim Williams).

-Bank statements will only be mailed to the GKKC PO Box, NEVER to a residence address.

-The bank statements will be provided to the reconciler unopened

-No one can write a check to himself or herself.

Each rule was approved by majority vote after discussions.

Pam Miller’s application was read for the first time.

Nominating chair read the nominations for the 2017-2018 year:

President – Ben Gibbs

First Vice President – Tom Kirstein

Second Vice President – Pierce Massey

Treasurer – Brenda Grable

Recording Secretary – Darcy Kallus

Corresponding Secretary – Rhonda Gibbs

2 Year Board – Darlene Robbins (1 year remaining)

2 Year Board – Valda Currier (1 year remaining)

2 Year Board – Barbara Salberg-Richman

2 Year Board – Trudy Price

1 Year Board – Past President – Glynis Littlewood

There were no nominations from the floor.

Meeting was adjourned at 8:18 PM.

Rhonda Gibbs, Acting Recording Secretary

Add a comment

You must be logged in to comment.